Chapters of Life

Since coming to Paris, I have seen, grown, changed, morphed and become a woman I am proud to be.  And I’ve done a lot of deep, philosophical thinking (in Paris, what else is there to do but be surrounded by beauty and talk about the deeper meaning of life?). So, from this point forward that will be the focus of this blog. Starting today.

I have been thinking a lot of about living chapters of my life. You can say it in different ways, life has its seasons, its branches, its paths, its chapters. Life changes. Relationships come. Relationships go. Experiences come. Experiences go. Today you feel sad, tomorrow you feel joy.  Life changes.   There is a scripture that I keep thinking of this morning:

Ecclesiastes 3

A Time for Everything

“1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.”

I think this is absolutely fitting for today.  Paris, and all the wonder it has brought to my life, has been one of the greatest Chapters of my Life. I have loved everything about this time, and I will carry it with me the rest of my life.

“If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast.”
Ernest Hemingway

    Bisous

One thought on “Chapters of Life

  1. Kristen says:

    My beautiful friend, you are Sabrina. I’m so proud of your bravery and your spirit and the wonderful person you are. Can’t wait to see you when you get back! ~K-Lu

Leave a comment